Russia's northern neighbor extends entry restrictions until June 5

Russia's northern neighbor has extended entry restrictions until June 5

Restrictions imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic will remain in place for another month. This decision was made by Russia's northern neighbor, Finland.

According to a government decree published in a press release, anti-covid security measures are aimed at slowing the spread of the disease, as the country's covid incidence rate has reached 14,937. The Finnish authorities still consider the pandemic a serious global risk for tourists, in their opinion, the situation can deteriorate sharply and unpredictably in any country or region.

Let's list the “covid” documents required for Russians to enter Finland. You only need one to choose from:

  1. Certificate of a complete and valid vaccination series (one or two doses depending on the vaccine). The Russian Sputnik V is not accepted.
  2. A single certificate stating that a person has recovered from the coronavirus and received one dose of the vaccine.
  3. An EU digital COVID certificate certifying that a person has recovered from Covid-19 within 6 months.

All of the above requirements apply to persons born in 2006, i.e. from 16 years old, entering from outside the EU and the Schengen area. Persons meeting the above requirements may enter Finland accompanied by minor children. Also, minors born in 2006 or earlier must have a covid vaccination certificate and a negative covid-19 test result.

However, the above requirements do not apply to tourists who have Finnish citizenship or a residence permit. The requirement also does not apply to those who enter the country for a vital purpose.

“Entry is also allowed without restrictions for residents of countries and territories on the EU green list. The countries on the green list are countries with a fairly good, according to the Finnish authorities, epidemiological situation, for which the Council of the European Union decided to open travel within the EU,” the press release explained.
The green list includes the following countries and regions: Bahrain, Colombia, Chile, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kuwait, Macao, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates and Uruguay. As you can see, Russia is not on the list of safe countries in terms of the spread of coronavirus.

According to the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), Finland is one of the countries with the highest vaccination rate in the EU: 78.3% of the population passed the primary course, and 52.9% were revaccinated.

In addition, the World Health Organization (WHO) reports that one COVID-19-related death was reported in Finland last week, bringing the death toll to 4,150 since March 2020.

Finland « got out of the general European trend – to remove restrictions related to the coronavirus by the beginning of the summer season. Currently, countries such as Spain, Portugal and Italy still require a certificate of vaccination, recovery or testing, while the following countries have completely lifted their restrictions:

  1. Bulgaria< /li>
  2. Hungary
  3. Greece
  4. Denmark
  5. Ireland
  6. Iceland
  7. Latvia
  8. Lithuania
  9. Norway
  10. Poland
  11. Romania
  12. Slovenia
  13. Czech Republic
  14. < li>Switzerland

  15. Sweden

For those who value a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “The doctor told me what will happen to hair if it is watered every day under a hot shower '.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.