Seven countries will strengthen customs control on the border with Russia

Seven countries will strengthen customs control on the border with Russia

Seven countries of Europe, before the imposition of sanctions popular among Russian tourists, will strengthen customs control on the border with Russia. This was reported to RIA Novosti with reference to the Finnish Foreign Ministry.

Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Norway, Sweden and Poland agreed on the uniform application of customs control, coordination to comply with anti-Russian sanctions, exchange of information and experience after discussion this issue on May 15-17 in Helsinki by representatives of the European Commission, experts from the US Bureau of Industry and Security. In other words, the countries will develop a single instruction for companies on how to detect sanctions evasion.

“National competent authorities responsible for coordinating sanctions, issuing permits (for example, export licenses, permits for financial sanctions), and customs officials from border countries. Representatives discussed ways to strengthen measures to prevent Russia and Belarus from circumventing EU sanctions, ”the Finnish ministry said in a statement.

Recall that in May the Russian border service began to cancel visas for Finnish citizens who rode in the Russian Federation not in tourist purposes, and specifically for gasoline at gas stations and other goods that are cheaper for them. Since May 11, several dozen Finnish citizens have not been allowed into the country. Most often, the Finns were turned back at the checkpoint of Vaalimaa (Torfyanovka) and Nuijamaa (Cowberry).

For those who care about a healthy lifestyle, we recommend reading: “The doctor named 12 products that are “fat traps” and interfere with losing weight '.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.